Resources

Discover more

There is so much going on in Bermondsey and Rotherhithe, that is easy to get lost in Google searches. That is why we will be adding more links to this page of websites and online links to useful resources.

Galleries, Theatre, Cinema

Brunel Museum www.brunel-museum.org.uk

Cafe Deli Felice www.delifelice.jimdo.com

CGP LONDON     www.cgplondon.org

Rotherhithe Picture Research Library  www.sandsfilms.co.uk

 

Green spaces

Friends of Southwark Park   www.friendsofsouthwarkpark.co.uk

Surrey Docks Farm www.surreydocksfarm.org.uk

Lavender Dock www.urbanecology.org.uk

Russia Dock Woodland  www.fordw.org.uk

Community organisations

Canada Water Community Forum www.canadawater.org

Rotherhithe and Bermondsey Local History Society  www.rbhistory.org.uk

Talks, historical facts and discussions about the rich heritage of Bermondsey and Rotherhithe.

Albion Street Community www.albionstreetse16.co.uk

The social and religious heart of the Finnish community in London and the UK

Rotherhithe London www.rotherhithe.london

A community website focused on the transport challenges facing Rotherhithe residents resulting from the rapid redevelopment of the peninsula.

Time and Talents www.timeandtalents.org

Community organisations Charity based in the Old Mortuary. Community activities and host to local events.

London Bubble Theatre www.londonbubble.org.uk.

Community and theatre events plus many other activities for and by locals and visitors

Churches

St Mary’s Rotherhithe www.stmaryrotherhithe.org

Holy Trinity Church www.holy-trinity-rotherhithe.org.uk

The Finnish Seaman’s Mission www.finnisgchurch.org.uk

Norwegian Church in Rotherhithe www.sjomannskirken.no/nav-top/english

Pubs in Rotherhithe and nearby areas

Mayflower Pub www.themayflowerrotherhithe.com

The Angel

The Ship

The Brunel

Ship and Whale http: www.shipandwhale.co.uk/

The Blacksmiths Arms

The Moby Dick

The Surrey Docks

The China Hall

The Stanley Arms

Whelan’s

The Farriers Arms www.thefarriersarmspub.com

The Gregorian

St James’s Pub

The Blue Anchor

The Old Bank

The Ancient Forrester

The Queen Victoria

The Grange

The Winnicott

 

Blue Bermondsey

The Blue Bermondsey www.thebluebermondsey.co.uk

The Blue Anchor Market www.bluemarket.co.uk

Southwark Council

Southwark Council www.southwark.gov.uk

Southwark Council libraries

Southwark Council Planning

We would like to thank to SE16 Worg www.se16-worg.co.uk and I Live in SE16 for the collaboration and effort to promote Rotherhithe and Bermondsey.